Meet the CCJJ Team

Our staff come from diverse educational backgrounds with a wide range of experiences to support commissioners and board members in forming and implementing justice policies that rest on best practices.

Divisions and Teams

Tom Ross

Executive Director

Ken Matthews

Deputy Director

Alyssha Dairsow

R.E.D. Advisory Coordinator

Angelo Perillo

Data Coordinator

Ben Peterson

Director, Research & Data

Danica Bodley

 Administrative Assistant

Daniel Strong

Director, Sentencing Commission

Danielle J. Bird

Contract/Grant Analyst II

John Draney

Research Consultant

Kara Hetrick 

Program Manager

Kayley Richards

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Liz Klc

Director, USAAV+

Mary-Margaret Pingree

Executive Director, JPEC

Marlesse Jones

Director, VSC

Read Bio

Matthew Barazza

Executive Director, IDC

Mei Xue

Data Project Manager

Michele Leslie

Director, SOMB

Monica Taylor

Program Specialist

Morgan Williams

Program Manager

Ned Searle

Director, Domestic Violence Offender Board

Norma Hernandez

Financial Manager

Rachelle Hill

Program Manager

Read Bio

Richard Ziebarth

Program Manager

Sheena Yoon

Graduate Research Intern

Sofia Nystroem

Program Manager

Tiffany Thu Nguyen

Legislative Program Specialist

Van Nguyen

Director, Juvenile Justice Policy